Menu Trigger

Landing Nav

Clubs

LBHS Virtual Club Rush Packet

Current LBHS Clubs

Club Name

Contact

First Name

Last Name

Purpose of the club

Beach Baseball Support Club

maddox.debretteville@lbusd.org

Maddox

de Bretteville

I want to start this club so I can do something related to the sport I play but also that helps other people. A few of my friends and I wanted to start the club so we could have a couple of drives throughout the year where we collect baseball equipment such as bats, gloves, pants, or even hats and money to buy that equipment. We would then partner with another company, which I have already found and emailed, to mail or travel ourselves to deliver the supplies to the Dominican Republic and other nations and/or places in the United States such as inner cities that have underprivileged youth in need of baseball equipment or funding.

Breakers Against Drunk/Distracted Driving

liam.rafaty@lbusd.org

Liam

Rafaty

Educate peers about the dangers of drunk and distracted driving through educational campaigns.

Breakers Against Nicotine

thomas.deboer@lbusd.org

Thomas

DeBoer

Spreading awareness and educating students about the dangers and health consequences of addictive nicotine products.

Business and Economics Club

matthew.berk@lbusd.org

Matthew

Berk

Give students an opportunity to learn about business from established men and women in various fields.

Challenge Success

aaronson@lbusd.org

Alex

Aronson

To provide students a voice on our high school challenge success initiatives.

Club ROC

avalon.bencz@lbusd.org

Avalon

Bencz

The intent of Club ROC is to provide a space for christian students, and all students who want to join, to be able to fellowship with other students and hear a brief message from the bible.

Creative Writing Club

scarlett.wheaton@lbusd.org

Scarlett

Wheaton

I am renewing the Creative Writing Club since the previous president graduated. The club is a constructive, creative outlet for high schoolers to express and release any frustrations or "teen angst". In this club, students will explore different styles of writing with weekly prompts and it will also be a friendly circle for students to share personal writing projects.

Crushing hunger

molly.starr@lbusd.org

Molly

Starr

Crushing Hunger is a club whose purpose is to generate food donations for Laguna Food Pantry. Food is in huge demand right now, given covid, and the Pantry is serving an increasing amount of families.

Debate Club

kidd.stablein@lbusd.org

Kidd

Stablein

Debate club’s goal is to improve meme era public speaking and help provide them necessary skills in order to hold a formal debate. In the club members debate on topics that range from political, social, economic, and pop culture issues.

Digital Divide Club

jayden.lund@lbusd.org

Jayden

Lund

Help get kids who don’t have access to technology chrome books through fund raisers and donations. I already have donated three chromebooks, and built a website and products to sell.

Dungeons and Dragons Club

hunter.spencer@lbusd.org

Hunter

Spencer

The reason and intent of the Dungeons and Dragons Club is to just have fun playing the game, while also helping new players understand the game. We already know how we are going to be playing and how to play online. Our intent is really to have fun, because we really need that right now while stuck at home.

Durga Tree International

morgan.welch@lbusd.org

Morgan

Welch

The objective of the club goes with my values.

Embrace Club

nikki.asghari@lbusd.org

Nikki

Asghari

Embrace Club was made for all walks of life to connect and understand each other! We embrace all types of people & their struggles. We teach you how to heal, how to speak up, & to live each and everyday worry free! Embrace Club has over 25 members and counting and we want to make it an official club at Laguna Beach Highschool:)

Entrepreneurs Club

odin.flores@lbusd.org

Odin

Flores

Promote entrepreneurship and business development ideas through guest speakers and connecting with local business partners

Environmental club

henry.stewart@lbusd.org

Henry

Stewart

The club is about doing environmental work, such as beach cleanups and ecological preservation.

Fashion club

hannah.mccarthy@lbusd.org

Hannah

McCarthy

At fashion club we encourage people to express themselves through their clothes! We also talk about up coming and current trends in fashion. We also talk about the different jobs in the fashion industry and what paths lead you there. We also want to start donating clothes to a non profit organization.

Film Appreciation - Dramas

blake.draper@lbusd.org

Blake

Draper

We will watch selected films and discuss themes, cinematography, director point of view

Freediving

agata.shamis@lbusd.org

Agata

Shamis

It is one of my goals to learn how to freedive because I love the ocean, and this is a helpful opportunity.

French Club

kirra.moore@lbusd.org

Kirra

Moore

We educate on French culture, provide French based activities and have educational fun. You also don’t need to know French or be in French class to participate!

Happy Meal

giselle.ospina@lbusd.org

Giselle

Ospina

Alexis and I were given this club to us by Jessica Berk and we would like to keep it going and eat lunch together over zoom, maybe karaoke and more

Homeless Helpers

mary.fast@lbusd.org

Mary

Fast

To provide lunch for the homeless in Laguna Beach while we are in this pandemic as the pantry is closed on the weekend.

Jordan's League

arthur.rounaghi@lbusd.org

Arthur

Rounaghi

Willie Rounaghi, Alex Neufeld, and I began running basketball camps for kids with special needs last year and we are hoping to expand the camp by starting a club at the school. We want to increase membership and awareness around the school.

Kpop Club

fatima.blanco@lbusd.org

Fatima

Blanco

The reason for this club is for people to learn more about Kpop (who don’t know about Kpop) and for people who already know Kpop to make friends and have fun.

Laguna Beach Food Pantry Club

matthew.berk@lbusd.org

Matthew

Berk

To provide volunteers and organize drives for the local food pantry.

LBHS Art Club

colette.reed@lbusd.org

Colette

Reed

To learn about different kinds of art and experiment with different mediums!

LBHS Mountain Bike Club

jared.hammett@lbusd.org

Jared

Hammett

A group of enthusiastic mountain bikers who want to share the joy of riding with our school community, all skill levels are welcome!

Magicians

agata.shamis@lbusd.org

Agata

Shamis

This seems to be a fun and interractive club to attend, something I'd really enjoy.

Mandarin Club

chloe.chang@lbusd.org

Chloe

Chang

To promote Chinese language and culture beyond mandarin class!

Music Performance Club

drew.jackson@lbusd.org

Drew

Jackson

I like music

National Honor Society

sophia.ravenna@lbusd.org

Sophia

Ravenna

National Honor Society is a club that connects students to volunteer opportunities. This club helps to create stronger bonds between students and their communities.

Paws in the Quad Club

grace.wilson@lbusd.org

Grace

Wilson

Bringing therapy dogs and reptiles to campus to relieve stress during finals. Goal to expand to other schools.

Podcast

grace.barsamian@lbusd.org

Grace

Barsamian

I have been doing in a podcast club for 2 years at my old school, and it was so much fun. The second year I became one of the co heads, of which I have also been doing podcasts on my own ever since. I feel LBHS could greatly use a podcast club. Kids can come and talk about school and whats happening every week. I have equipment recommendation if necessary, as well as the recording program. The main podcast itself would be a weekly breakdown on what's happening at LBHS. This is why I feel the name The Breakers Breakdown would be suitable for the podcast. I really feel some kids would really like to become apart of this club. Thank you.

Portuguese Club

theodore.coffey@lbusd.org

Theodore

Coffey

My brother William and I founded Portuguese Club last year as sophomores. We are now juniors and we would like to continue to have our club. We teach the Portuguese language with interactive lessons during our club meetings.

Queer Straight Alliance

elle.gourley@lbusd.org

Elle (Louis)

Gourley

Provide a safe and supportive space for students part of, and not part of, the LGBTQ+ community alike, to discuss and get educated about queer, art, icons, history, and culture. Students of any sexual orientation or gender are allowed to join and participate in our discussions and we highly encourage students who are not a part of the LGBTQ+ community to join in order to learn more about and support their peers!

Remember and Give

maija.shaw@lbusd.org

Maija

Shaw

Remember and Give is a nonprofit organization that strives to support rhino conservation and an underserved children’s daycare in South Africa. By taking part in this club, you will devote your time and effort to volunteer service to raise funds and awareness to our community through bake sales, garage sales, and other fun ways to make a difference.

Sewing for SoCal

michael.pinto@lbusd.org

Michael

Pinto

We sew and make masks and other PPE to pass out to people for free.

SheWoke Club

sereena.hoso@lbusd.org

Sereena

Hoso

SheWoke is a non-proft club aimed at bettering the lives of marginalized communities and individuals affected by the horrors of racism, sexism, homophobia, and any other prejudice. As a 100% youth-led club founded by women & men, we not only advocate for intersectional feminism, but also strive to uplift people of color and aiding minority groups. As students we hold a fervent passion to help all, and aspire to improve underprivileged lives in any way possible.

Strength in Numbers

maya.gallego@lbusd.org

Maya

Gallego

Drug and alcohol prevention within Laguna Beach (focused on the High School)

Students Supporting Sports

theodore.coffey@lbusd.org

Theodore

Coffey

My mission is to provide low income communities with sporting equipment. My club is dedicated to collecting lightly used/new sporting equipment and donating it to schools in low income communities.

TeamTutor Club

william.coffey@lbusd.org

William

Coffey

TeamTutor is a club made of LBHS students that are interested in tutoring students over Zoom meetings. During the Covid-19 pandemic, learning is especially difficult for some, and TeamTutor's mission is to provide extra help to students through group or one-on-one Zoom learning meetings.

Walking for Water

cassidy.morgan@lbusd.org

Cassidy

Morgan

Walking for Water is a club that partners with nonprofit Wisdom Spring to provide wells and education the youth in developing countries

Zero Trash Laguna

uma.bhatia@lbusd.org

Uma

Bhatia

This club focuses on cleaning up laguna and students can receive volunteer hours for it.