Menu Trigger

Landing Nav

Clubs

Current LBHS Clubs

Club Name Contact Email Address Advisor Purpose
Chess Kai Arellano kai.arellano@lbusd.org Mrs. Quigley

teaching chess and facilitating a place for those interested in the game to play and learn more

Fashion Hannah McCarthy hannah.mccarthey@lbusd.org Ms. Anderson

safe place on campus where you can learn to express yourself through clothes, learn more about the industry, and predict upcoming trends

Coastal Cleanup Olivia Policastro olivia.policastro@lbusd.org Mrs. Johnson

Helping to preserve our local beaches by picking up trash

Kpop Emma Reidinger emma.reidinger@lbusd.org Mr. Tu

bringing fans of the game together to learn about Korean culture and dance

Engineering Logan Ribarich logan.ribarich@lbusd.org Mrs. Merritt

Creating a community of like-minded individuals who seek to improve, expand, and explore their understanding and knowledge of engineering

JSA Agata Shamis agata@shamis.ru Ms. Hanson

inspirng civic ingagement and political awareness in students

Partner Dancing Anneka Neukomm annekaneukomm@lbusd.org  Mrs. Brady

learning how to partner dance with friends

Homeless Helpers Mary Fast mary.fast@lbusd.org Mr. Garvey

feeding the homeless every saturday

Challenge Success George Saba george.saba@lbusd.org Mrs. Wayne

impletnign challenge success goals and principles into our district on a class scale

Marine Club Channel Goddard channel.gobbard@lbusd.org  Ms. Denton

ocean environmental awareness

Club Roc Ashton Azadian ashton.azadian@lbusd.org Mrs. Merritt

providing a safe and supportive environment for students to grow in their faith, fellowship among faculty and students, and to involve students on how to be righteous on campus.

Cookie Chris Hemsley christopher.hemsley@lbusd.org Mrs. Rosa

bringing different people together to enjoy cookies of all types

SheWoke Shylee Roohian shylee.roohian@lbusd.org Ms. Hanson

bettering the lives of marginalized communities affected by racism, sexism, homophobia, and any other prejudice

Social Change Mila Rafaty mila.rafaty@lbusd.org Mr. Garvey

promoting social change, cultural education, and enganing in community service opportunities

Surfrider Lilie Kulber lilie.kulber@lbusd.org Mrs. Holtz

educating students about the importance of ocean conservation and participating/leading beach clean-ups, advocating for local policy, etc

Strength in Numbers Alex Wyman alex.wyman@lbusd.org Mrs. Hawkins

informing kids about drugs and alcohol. Also want to give kids tips to help with mental health and pressure

French Kirra Moore kirra.moore@lbusd.org Mrs. Carrie

celebrating and educating about French culture and food

Team Tutor William Coffey william.coffey@lbusd.org Ms. Hanson

gathering together a group of students who are interested in tutoring middle school and elementary students who are having a difficult time with various subjects or would like extra help with homeworks. LBHS students receive volunteer community service hours, while middle and elementary school students receive personalized support.

Mandarin Chloe Chang chloe.chang@lbusd.org Mrs. Hsiao

promoting and learning more about the language and culture outside of the classroom

QSA Louis Gourley elle.gourley@lbusd.org Ms. Foster

providing a safe space to support students part of the LGBTQ+ community

Art Colette Reed colette.reed@lbusd.org Mrs. Porter

learnig about and making club

Dungeons and Dragons Hunter Spencer hunter.spencer@lbusd.org Mrs. Hunnicutt

play dungeons and dragons in a relaxing and supertive environment

Rugby Euan Latimer euan.latimer@lbusd.org Mr. Wittkop

promoting the sport of rugby to students at LBHS

Walking for Water Luna Marriner luna.marriner@lbusd.org Ms. Hanson

rasing money to provide water wells and education to indigenous villages

Paws in the Quad Alexandra Keyser alexandra.keyser@lbusd.org Mrs. Brooker

bringing therapy animals on campus to reduce student stress

Grateful Giving Jake Cutter jmcutter03@gmail.com Mrs. Hsiao

supplying the homeless population with necessary items

Creative Writing Scarlett Wheaton scarlett.wheaton@lbusd.org Mrs. Hunnicutt

encouraging and facilitating students as they practice and explore their creative writing skills

NHS Mercer Janssen mercer.janssen@lbusd.org Ms. Anderson

promoting volunteerism in the community

Portuguese Language Club Theodore Coffey theodore.coffey@lbusd.org Ms. Hanson

to learn portuguese and learn the cultuee of portuguese speaking countries

Amigos Alliance Hailey Weng hailey.weng@lbusd.org Mr. Gonzalez

allowing LBHS students to help at risk kids in costa rica practice english

FLOW Mael Metis mael.metis@lbusd.org Mr. Brobeck

exposing students to a series of environmental stewardship events throughout the school year. The club will partner with local organizations to give students authentic experiences in the field

Clothing Exchange Ariana Bonni ariana.bonni@lbusd.org Ms. Sarsfield

recylcing unwanted clothing (from students/staff/etcz0 and donating them to different organizations/charity

Interact Club Odin Flores odin.flores@lbusd.org Mr. Wittkop

supporting the world wide community service efforts of Rotary International, provide LBHS students with community service opportunities and promote connections to Laguna Beach Rotary Club

Entrepreneurs Club Odin Flores odin.flores@lbusd.org Mr. Alvarez

exploring innovative business ideas and inviting in local business speakers to learn about entrepreneurship and startup businesses

Finer Things Alexandra Keyser alexandra.keyser@lbusd.org Ms. Hanson

educating about influential artists and art movements as well as analyze art from the past and present